/ /
Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60 HDTV Review

Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60 HDTV Review

2014-04-24 00:51:09

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Performance & Design Come Together! Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60 HDTV Review Up To 25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60 HDTV Review

Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Panasonic VIERA TC-L50E60 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-04-24 00:51:09
  • Gabriel
  • 2013-11-16 09:20:56
Just the right size for a bedroom, or any room for that matter. problems with the panasonic l50e60 I purchased as a gift and really was impressed with the delivery, quality of the picture and features. Highly recommend .
, IP 173.59.189.235
  • Tae
  • 2013-11-12 11:04:15
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. panasonic tc l50e60 reviews If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 68.53.254.233
  • Pamela
  • 2013-11-10 19:33:13
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. panasonic l50e60 reviews This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 50.4.54.162
  • Mathis
  • 2013-11-07 19:48:26
Pleasantly surprised! Great inexpensive bedroom addition. panasonic tc l50e60 review Was concerned that the quality would be poor since I bought this during lightning sale but this is a great 'little' tv. .
, IP 131.253.24.75
  • Oriana
  • 2013-11-05 17:46:16
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. panasonic tv l50e60 picture settings I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 75.48.196.55
  • Brighton
  • 2013-11-03 16:56:10
A pretty good bang for the buck tc l50e60 calibration setting Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 70.208.193.86
  • Olen
  • 2013-10-30 15:36:13
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! best price panasonic tc l50e60 hdtv I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 216.237.194.11
  • Julia
  • 2013-10-30 15:35:43
Arrived on time, easy to set up, worked right out of the box best price panasonic tc l50e60 hdtv and picture is great. Complaints about sound are unfounded. .
, IP 216.237.194.11
  • Jonathan
  • 2013-10-19 17:24:11
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. panasonic tc l50e60 review Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 68.56.191.183
  • Tae
  • 2013-10-16 21:41:53
Crystal clear tv makes smaller screen easy to see. panasonic l50e60 tv WALMART Very lightweight and easy to mount. Took about 5 minutes to mount with only one person..
, IP 71.229.58.31
  • Aaron
  • 2013-10-11 09:09:40
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. panasonic tc l50e60 calibration settings For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 67.1.249.74
  • Alexia
  • 2013-10-09 10:17:27
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. L50E60 review I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 193.28.178.61
  • Sarah
  • 2013-10-08 18:36:09
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. TC L50E60 problems Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 69.61.213.74
  • Matthew
  • 2013-10-08 17:13:01
First time ordering a TV online and I am pretty pleased with the experience and the product. panasonice TC L50E60 review Will be buying a larger size Samsung Smart TV soon! .
, IP 74.133.231.99
  • Jaidon
  • 2013-10-08 17:12:02
Great looking-Every option-Perfect picture-Great price-I would recommend this TV to everybody panasonice TC L50E60 review Fast shipping and was everything that I expected and more..
, IP 74.133.231.99
  • Liam
  • 2013-10-08 17:09:14
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. panasonice TC L50E60 review Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 74.133.231.99
  • Kamden
  • 2013-09-29 23:28:21
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. Panasonic TC L50E60 It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 99.195.176.141
  • Yuliana
  • 2013-09-29 23:27:38
This is a good TV for the money. Panasonic TC L50E60 It is a large TV so it is only appropriate for a large room. .
, IP 99.195.176.141
  • Yorick
  • 2013-09-29 23:14:49
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. Panasonic TC L50E60 I would recommend this product..
, IP 99.195.176.141
  • Queenetta
  • 2013-09-25 10:07:52
The TV has great sound and picture quality. panasonic Tc L50e60 picture settings The TV arrived within a couple of days after ordering and only required the installation of the stand. .
, IP 108.246.69.86
  • Tenley
  • 2013-09-25 10:06:41
Great picture, great sound - what more can I ask for? panasonic Tc L50e60 picture settings It was easy to install and it looks great in my bedroom. .
, IP 108.246.69.86
  • Oksana
  • 2013-09-17 14:10:39
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. tc l50e60 panasonic reviews Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 216.165.249.64
  • Samuel
  • 2013-09-17 13:24:43
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. tc l50e60 panasonic reviews Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 216.165.249.64
  • Ida
  • 2013-09-13 09:09:25
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. optimal picture settings panasonic TC L50E60 Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 76.3.29.83
  • Racquel
  • 2013-09-11 09:44:31
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. hdmi cable type tc l50e60 Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 67.63.206.20